It is currently Tue Aug 11, 2020 2:26 pm

All times are UTC-04:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2020 2:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 11:27 pm
Posts: 11
16 days now in the Ardennes. Time to change maps :P


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2020 11:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:44 pm
Posts: 193
Location: Lae, 1942
Navy need water.

_________________
~S~
~Sakai - 坂井
daimyosakai@gmail.com
Tainan Kokutai - 台南

Akatombo | White 576 | Curtiss AVG
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 1:44 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Kamikaze Empire
Seems like a TOD lasts 3 weeks now.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:08 pm
Posts: 23
The Ardennes map is possibly the worst one of all of the current maps. The one pass wonder JU88s make it boring and all either side does is fly around NOE, pop and drop and presto the field is closed. Could some targets at least be left wide of the airfield to put an end to the pop and drop? At the very least it gives the smaller numbered team a hope, as all that happens now is one side just steamrolls the smaller numbered side across the map. It’s not conducive to a good time, by anyone, as I genuinely think we all would prefer a reasonable chance, no matter the side or numbers. Or, make the bombs fused from at least 6k, under that they don’t go off, another easy way to give a side a chance to defend.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:41 pm
Posts: 210
Not a word from TPTB.. Players left wondering what the F is going on . Wouldnt it be nice if there was a place you could post these things that they ACTUALLY LOOKED AT?

_________________
iMac 27"
3.4GHz Intel Core 7
16GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GTX 680MX 29048MB
OSX 10.13.6


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 1:44 pm
Posts: 54
Location: Kamikaze Empire
Map changed a couple of hours ago, it's Solomon now.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 8:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:44 pm
Posts: 193
Location: Lae, 1942
Nice!

Wheels up in about T-12:00

_________________
~S~
~Sakai - 坂井
daimyosakai@gmail.com
Tainan Kokutai - 台南

Akatombo | White 576 | Curtiss AVG
Image


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:41 pm
Posts: 210
Lets have another map change Monday. This map is prolly ok for the S3, but not good for gameplay. Hows bout we just forget the 'late mid week change' and just start over with another terrain on Monday? C'mon, you know you want to..

_________________
iMac 27"
3.4GHz Intel Core 7
16GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GTX 680MX 29048MB
OSX 10.13.6


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Map change please :)
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:41 pm
Posts: 210
Howdy IEN.. Its monday again..Time to buzz the tower!

_________________
iMac 27"
3.4GHz Intel Core 7
16GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GTX 680MX 29048MB
OSX 10.13.6


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC-04:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited