It is currently Sat Jun 06, 2020 1:43 pm

All times are UTC-04:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 9:15 pm
Posts: 14
To ask the question again, to the powers that be...is there a way to get the AI's looked at? Especially the B24. Soon after takeoff, the wings start flapping and it breaks away and does its own thing.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 11:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:48 pm
Posts: 714
I find flying at the proper real life speeds you'll have no problem. It's when you climb at stalls speeds it does that. As far as I'm concerned all aircraft in game are climbed at unrealistic speeds; esp. with emergency powers, but the code won't let temps climb like they should when climbed at too low of speeds for proper cooling.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:25 pm
Posts: 59
Location: Palo Alto, CA
I was having the same issue in level flight. It appears to be speed related. With 4 wingman, all is good at 170 IAS, angels 1.1, but start flopping at 173 IAS. Lead's throttle at 85%.

Something is not right with the wingman's settings.

B-24D Load out, 100% fuel, 8 500lb bombs, Takeoff weight 57,743lb, Offline Solomons Arena F58

B17 wingman do not exhibit this issue.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 12:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:37 am
Posts: 43
Location: Dark side of the Moon
C47 and Tabby do it in high speeds when for example in a shallow dive close to max. allowed dive speed. Wingman turns to bird and flies by flapping its wings. Lost they get in low speed NOE flight.

_________________
I swear it wasn't my mistake... :shock:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:41 pm
Posts: 198
Yeah, I notice it most when using wep and flipping to target.. One would assume that all bomber AI's use the same code for formation etc.. All others seem to work ok except the B24's.. Must be a ! or a . or a / or a * or a #$%&*()___(&%$#@! in one of the lines of code for them thats causing this... Glad to help..

_________________
iMac 27"
3.4GHz Intel Core 7
16GB DDR3
Nvidia GeForce GTX 680MX 29048MB
OSX 10.13.6


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:10 pm
Posts: 283
I believe that FM's for ai have been unchanged for quite some time. HOWEVER, when changes are made to regular AC FM's the ai may no longer have a fm compatable to the new fm, in trying to keep formation it must try and do things to match the human pilot flying it and cannot do so.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-04:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited